## I MINA'TRENTAI UNU NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2011 (FIRST) Regular Session

Resolution No. 226-31 (COR)

Introduced by:

Aline A. Yamashita, Ph.D.

B. J.F. Cruz

R. J. Respicio

T. C. Ada

V. Anthony Ada

F. F. Blas, Jr.

Chris M. Dueñas

Sam Mabini, Ph.D.

Judith P. Guthertz, DPA

T. R. Muña Barnes

Adolpho B. Palacios, Sr.

v. c. pangelinan

Dennis G. Rodriguez, Jr.

M. Silva Taijeron

Judith T. Won Pat, Ed.D.

Relative to recognizing and commending the School Principals of the Guam Department of Education on the occasion of "National Principals Month" and to further thanking them for their daily endeavors to provide safe and healthy learning environments.

## BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COMMITTEE ON RULES OF I

## 2 MINA'TRENTAI UNU NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN:

- WHEREAS, the National Association of Secondary School Principals and the
- 4 National Association of Elementary School Principals have declared the month of
- 5 October 2011 as "National Principals Month"; and
- 6 WHEREAS, School Principals are educational leaders who promote the
- 7 success of ALL students by facilitating the development, articulation, implementation,

and stewardship of a vision of learning that is shared and supported by the school community; and

WHEREAS, School Principals are educational leaders who promote the success of ALL students by advocating, nurturing, and sustaining a school culture and instructional program conducive to student learning, and faculty and staff professional growth; and

WHEREAS, School Principals are educational leaders who promote the success of ALL students, faculty, and staff by ensuring management of the organization, operations, and resources for a safe, efficient, and effective learning environment; and

WHEREAS, School Principals are educational leaders who promote the success of ALL students by collaborating with families and community members, responding to diverse community interests and needs, and mobilizing community resources; and

WHEREAS, School Principals are educational leaders who promote the success of ALL students, faculty, and staff by acting with integrity, fairness, and ethical standards; and

WHEREAS, School Principals are educational leaders who promote the success of ALL students, faculty, and staff by understanding, responding to, and influencing larger political, social, economic, legal, and cultural issues that affect schooling; and

WHEREAS, School Principals are educational leaders who promote the success of ALL students, faculty, and staff by improving instructional practices through the fair and purposeful observation and evaluation of teachers and staff; now therefore, be it

RESOLVED, that the Committee on Rules of I Mina'Trentai Unu Na 1 2 Liheslaturan Guåhan does hereby, on behalf I Liheslaturan Guåhan and the people of 3 Guam, recognize and commend the School Principals of the Guam Department of Education on the occasion of "National Principals Month"; and does further thank 4 5 them for their daily endeavors to provide safe and healthy learning environments; and be it further 6 7 **RESOLVED**, that the Speaker and the Chairperson of the Committee on Rules 8 certify, and the Legislative Secretary attest to, the adoption hereof, and that copies of 9 the same be thereafter transmitted to Ms. Evangeline Chang; to Dr. Evangeline San 10 Nicolas; to Ms. Julie Mendiola; to Ms. Corina Paulino; to Ms. Agnes Guerrero; to Ms. 11 Nancy Diaz; to Ms. Carolyn Diaz Camacho; to Ms. Evangeline Iglesias; to Mr. 12 Michael Meno; to Ms. Evelyn Mantanona; to Ms. Darlene Larimer; to Ms. Tricia 13 Moylan; to Ms. Kathy Reyes; to Mr. Anthony Cepeda; to Mr. Patrick Egubay; to Ms. Daisy Ramirez; to Mr. Robert Malay; to Ms. Agnes Camacho; to Mr. Derrick Santos; 14 15 to Ms. Rebecca Perez; to Ms. Germaine Iglesias; to Dr. Lisa Cooper-Nurse; to Ms. Christine Terlaje; to Ms. Beverly San Agustin; to Ms. Melissa Limo; to Ms. Naomi 16 17 Taitingfong; to Mr. Robert Martinez; to Ms. Carla Masnayon; to Mr. Duane 18 Mantanona; to Ms. Erica Cruz; to Mr. Jim Reyes; to Ms. Yolinda Hernandez-Avilla; 19 to Mr. Dexter Fullo; to Ms. Begona Flores; to Mr. Kenneth Chargualaf; to Mr. 20 Kenneth Denusta; to Ms. Beth Perez; to Mr. James Petitte; and to Ms. Rosalin Meeks; 21 and to the Honorable Edward J.B. Calvo, I Maga'lahen Guåhan.

DULY AND REGULARLY ADOPTED BY THE COMMITTEE ON RULES OF I MINA'TRENTAI UNU NA LIHESLATURAN GUÂHAN ON THE 19<sup>TH</sup> DAY OF OCTOBER 2011.

MAY J. MSPI W

JUDITH T. WON PAT, Ed.D.

Speaker

**RORY J. RESPICIO** 

Chairperson, Committee on Rules

TINA R. MUÑA BARNES. Legislative Secretary